Monday, 26 March 2012


Canada is a North American country consisting of ten provinces and three territories.It cover area of 9.9 million square kilometers, which made Canada is the world's second largest country by total area, and its common border with the United States is the longest land border in the world. Even the motto of Canada tells how big it is - the motto is A Mari Usque Ad Mare which means From Sea to Sea. The capital is Ottawa and English and French are spoken there.

Prince Edward Island, or PEI, is a Canadian province consisting of the island of the same name and other islands as well. According to the 2009 estimates, Prince Edward Island has 141,000 residents and it's the smallest maritime province in both land area and population.
The island was named for Prince Edward (1767–1820), the fourth son of King George III and the father of Queen Victoria.
I received this beautiful card showing fishing port, as fishing is one of the most important elements of the Prince Edward Island economy, in January. I like it a lot :)

No comments:

Post a Comment