Thursday, 5 April 2012


Switzerland, officially named as the Swiss Confederation, is a landlocked country situated in western Europe, geographically divided between the Alps, the Swiss Plateau and the Jura. Swiss population of approximately 7.9 million people is concentrated mostly on the Plateau, where the largest cities are to be found. Among them are the two global cities and economic centres of Zurich and Geneva. Switzerland consists of 26 cantons, with Bern as the seat of the federal authorities. There are four official languages in Switzerland: Italian, German, French and Romansh.

I am very thankful to Grace for this cute postcard and a nice stamp. This is my only postcard from Switzerland. Thanks, Grace!

No comments:

Post a Comment