Saturday, 9 November 2013


I love cartoon mapcards, this Canadian one not being an exception at all. It had been in my favourites for so long, so I was so happy when I Carly wrote she could send it to me. As you can see, it depict Canada with all of its provinces and territories. There are ten provinces and three territories in total. In turn, these may be grouped into four main regions: Western Canada, Central Canada, Atlantic Canada, and Northern Canada. Provinces have more autonomy than territories, having responsibility for social programs such as health careeducation, and welfare. The capital of Canada is Ottawa. Thanks, Carly!

1 comment: