Friday, 30 March 2012


New Zealand is an island country placed in the Pacific Ocean. Its territory include two biggest islands - the North and the South Island - and numerous smaller islands.
Aotearoa is the Maori name for New Zealand, but it is also used for New Zealand English. The largest city on New Zealand is Auckland, but the capital is Wellington with the population of about 400 000. Wellington is the seat of the Welligton Region that include Kapiti Coats and Wairarapa.
Thanks to Becky for this great mapcard :)

No comments:

Post a Comment