Sunday, 27 May 2012


Another postcard from Sonya and Travis! If you haven't checked their awesome travelling blog yet, I highly recommend it to you: They are currently travelling around Central Asia. Thanks to both of them for this postcard from Kyrgyzstan :)
Kyrgyzstan is a landlocked and mountainous country located in Central Asia, bordered by China, Kazakhstan, Uzbekistan and Tajikistan. The capital, and also the largest, city of Kyrgyzstan is Bishkek. After many years under the Russian rule, Kyrgyzstan declared independence from the Soviet Union on 31 August 1991 as the Rupublic of Kyrgyzstan, but the official name was changed in 1993 to Kyrgyz Republic. Today, Kyrgyzstan is a democratic parliamentary republic divided into seven provinces and two administratively independent cities - Bishkek and Osh.

And the stamp is quiet nice, don't you think? I like stamps with animal themes, especially if they represent an endemic specie. Thanks, Sonya and Travis, once again!


  1. What a beautiful postcard. I would love to have a written and stamped postcard from Kyrgyzstan myself... maybe one sweet day I will get one.