Thursday, 22 March 2012

Russia, again!

A great mapcard of Russia that I received several week ago from Oxana. It's one of my favourite cards that I received up to now.


The Russian Federation comprises 83 federal subjects. There are 46 oblasts (provinces), 21 republics, 9 krains (territories), 4 autonomous okrugs (autonomous districts), 1 autonomous oblast - the Jewish Autonomous Okrug- and 2 federal cities - Moscow and Saint Petersburg. It's quiet complicated, but Russia is the biggest country of the world and we cannot expect something simple.
Thanks, Oxana!

No comments:

Post a Comment